Inspirational & Motivational Quotes

I was searching this morning for some motivational quotes to put on a bullet journal page where I’m keeping track of my daily walking/steps.  Now, as I’ve mentioned before, I have moderate to severe fibromyalgia.  Everything I do or don’t do causes pain, but exercise does help.  It’s the doing it part that’s the killer.  And you have to start slow and work your way up to more, or you will set yourself up for failure.  It can be done, despite what I feel at times.  I just have to make myself do it, telling myself that it will be worth it.  And it will be.

I thought I would share some of the quotes that are helpful to me or that are some of my favorites.  You can plug them in for whatever goals you’ve set for yourself!  If you’d like to, share in the comments what goals you are working on that you need some extra motivation for!  Also, what motivates you?

It’s a slow process, but quitting won’t speed it up.

Success doesn’t come from what you do occasionally. It comes from what you do consistently.

Will it be easy? Nope. Worth it? Absolutely.

Love this one!

“It is never too late to be what you might have been.” –attributed to George Eliot

And this:

“Most of the shadows of this life are caused by standing in one’s own sunshine.” –Ralph Waldo Emerson

One day or day one. You decide.

Sometimes when you’re in a dark place, you think you’ve been buried, but actually you’ve been planted.

“Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it; boldness has genius, power and magic in it.” –Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

My writing mentor once sent me a paper with that (above) quote on it.

“If we did all the things we are capable of doing, we would literally astonish ourselves.” –Thomas Edison

“I do not think there is any other quality so essential to success of any kind as the quality of perseverance.  It overcomes almost everything, even nature.”–John Rockefeller

“Pursue, keep up with, circle round and round your life, as a dog does his master’s chaise.  Do what you love.  Know your own bone; gnaw at it, bury it, unearth it, and gnaw it still.” –Thoreau

“The heights by great men reached and kept, Were not attained by sudden flight, But they, while their companions slept, Were toiling upward in the night.”–Longfellow

“Nothing splendid has ever been achieved except by those who dared believe that something inside them was superior to circumstance.” –Bruce Barton

Until you cross the bridge of your insecurities, you can’t begin to explore your possibilities. –Tim Fargo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

